Australian Furniture Design Award 2022

State Victoria
Client The National Gallery of Victoria
Competition EOI & Single Stage Design Competition
Winner Ashley Eriksmoen

Brian Parkes CEO, Jamfactory Kirsten Stanisich Director, Richards Stanisich
Ross Gardam Designer, Ross Gardam
Simone LeAmon (Jury Chair) Curator of Contemporary Design and Architecture, NGV Tony Russell Brand Director, Stylecraft

The National Gallery Victoria (NGV) and Stylecraft held the Australian Furniture Design Award 2022 as part of Melbourne Design Week. CityLab was the Competition Advisor for the Competition.

The winning designer received a $20,000 cash prize, and invitation from Stylecraft to develop a design through to commercial production for distribution and a two-week residency program at JamFactory in Adelaide to experiment with new ideas and materials, prototype new work or explore new making processes.